Friday, March 18, 2011

2011 Tulane Law School Moot Court Mardi Gras Invitational Sports Law Competition

Congratulations to the all of the participants in the 2011 Tulane Law School Moot Court Mardi Gras Invitational Sports Law Competition. All of the judges were impressed with the quality of the teams from the first round through the finals. I hope you enjoyed the competition and were able to find some time to take advantage of all that New Orleans has to offer (well, maybe not all of it) during Mardi Gras. Special thanks to Mary Jones and the Tulane Moot Court and Diana Taylor and the members of the Sports Lawyers Journal for the help in putting together the competition. Thanks also to Stan Kasten for serving as our celebrity guest judge in the finals.

Finally, congratulations to the winners of this year’s competition. As always, the winning brief will be published in The Sports Lawyers Journal. Here are the results:

The Winner of the 2010 Competition was: Florida Coastal School of Law (Drew Parrish-Bennett and Dazi Lenoir Williams)

The Runner-Up: Loyola New Orleans (Matt Cutrer and Luke Larocca)

Semi-finalists: Southwestern School of Law and Emory Law School

The best brief was submitted by: University of Arizona College of Law.

Best Oralist: Sarah Gale-Barbantini (Wayne State University Law School)

2nd Best Oralist: Drew Parrish-Bennett (Florida Coastal School of Law)

3rd Best Oralist: Mark Ellinghouse (UC Davis School of Law)

Competitor of the Year: Drew Parrish-Bennett from Florida Coastal

No comments:

Post a Comment